AGENDA FOR THE 2024/25* BCASW ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING Online, Thursday May 29, 2025, 3:00 PM

The BCASW AGM will be preceded at 3:00 PM by our guest speaker, Jeremy Y'in Neduklhchulh Williams, Assistant Deputy Minister and the Indigenous Child Welfare Director at the BC Ministry of Children and Family Development.

- 1. Welcome, Land Acknowledgement: Michael Crawford
- 2. Intro to BCASW: Dianne Heath
- 3. Housekeeping, Intro to Guest Speaker: Michael Crawford
- 4. Guest Speaker: Jeremy Y'in Neduklhchulh Williams
- 5. Thank you to guests, invitation to attend the AGM: Michael Crawford

BC ASSOCIATION OF SOCIAL WORKERS ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

- *Please note that the fiscal year for BCASW is the calendar year. The financial reporting will be for 2024. Other reports cover from the last AGM May 2024 to date. The full financial statement and Annual Report can be found on the BCASW website. All are welcome to attend; only members can vote.
 - 1. Land Acknowledgement, and welcoming remarks: Michael Crawford
 - 2. Intro of CASW BC Distinguished Service Award Recipient: Michael Crawford
 - 3. Recipient Response: Bruce Wallace
 - 4. Introduction of Inspiring Social Worker of the Year: Dianne Heath
 - 5. Recipient Response: Richard Vedan
 - Presentation of the BCASW Lifetime Achievement Award: Darren Usher
 - 7. Recipient Response: Richard Sullivan
 - 8. Presentation of Janusz Korczak Association of Canada Award for Distinguished Social Work Practice Protecting the Rights of Children: Janusz Korczak Association
 - 9. Recipient Response: Jamie Horne
 - 1. Call to Order
 - 2. Introduction of Directors, Staff and recognition of guests: Michael Crawford
 - 3. Verification of quorum (15) and notice (60 days): Michael Crawford
 - 4. Meeting agenda: Michael Crawford
 - 5. Adoption of 2024 AGM minutes (website): Michael Crawford
 - 6. President's Report: Michael Crawford
 - 7. Executive Director's Report: Dianne Heath
 - 8. Treasurer's Report: Fiona Lewis
 - 9. Appointment of Financial Reviewer: Fiona Lewis; Motion to appoint Brian Legge, DMCL for 2025,
 - 10. Questions under items #6-8: Michael Crawford
 - 11. CASW Report: Glen Schmidt, see Annual Report
 - 12. Branch and Student Representative Reports: Reps, see Annual Report
 - 13. Committee and Community of Practice Updates: Chairs, see Annual Report
 - 14. Nomination Committee Report 2025 2026, Board Slate: Phyllis Nash

AGENDA FOR THE 2024/25* BCASW ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING Online, Thursday May 29, 2025, 3:00 PM

- 15. Farewells and Welcomes: Michael Crawford
 - a. Leaving Directors: Lissy Snowden (Associate), Elizabeth Vondette (MaL), Jeremy Marczak, (MaL), John Richmond (VSS), Phyllis Nash (Past President), Susan Soloman (Indigenous Liaison Representative), Glen Schmidt (CASW Rep) Stephanie Altenhof (Student Rep)
 - b. Welcome: Dixon Sookraj (MAL); Chloe Rajah (MAL), Hanna Tontsch (MAL), Rebbeca Biffard (Secretary)
 - c. Continuing Directors: Phil Mach (President) Michael Crawford (Past President), Fiona Lewis
 (Treasurer), Kelly Guiaya (MAL), Vanessa Key Craig (Vice President), Cheryl Ash (Okanagan),
 Lorry-Ann Austin (Thompson/Nicola), Kayla Walker (Northern), Jennifer Hagen (Kootenay),
 Ming Huey Chang (VI), Tara Scheirer (MAL)
- 16. Resolutions: Special Resolution results as voted on by members- Adoption of Bylaws as posted on website.
- 17. Motion to ratify the reports followed by adjournment.
 - Following adjournment, we ask that current and outgoing Board Directors remain online for a brief meeting.